Safe Haven Community|Site Info

My Renegade CW build

1 reply
Xafir a
605 posts
+8 votes
Admins
Guildleader
Leadership
As some of you may know I accidentally paid for a respec on my CW due to a bug and Cryptic would not refund me so I decided to try a different CW build and I am enjoying it quite a bit. The biggest plus of this build is that it does more single target DPS than the cold wizard while still doing competitive AOE and the best part is if you have 2 CWs one with this spec and one with a cold spec their debuffs stack.

Anyway without further ado here is a link to the build(I have screenshots too but in my last thread some people said they were difficult to read and for whatever reason it does not want to upload them to the forum anyway):

My Renegade Build

Also to note stat priorities are as follows:

1)Armor pen to 2400
2)Recovery to 3k
3)crit to 3k
4) rest in either power or crit kinda your call

For T2 sets it seems like the High Vizier set is currently best as it offers lots of survivability and the debuff from the set bonus increases everyone's (including yours) DPS by quite a bit. The shadow weaver set is also quite viable if you want to be a glass cannon.

My 3 points in Maelstrom of Chaos are optional, but I have a feeling they are going to buff that ability sometime soon.
Posted Sep 5, 13 · OP · Last edited Sep 5, 13 by Xafir
0  votes
1832 posts
+29 votes
Admins
Member
Thanks for posting this. While I am not currently able to play as much as I would like, I am hopeful that next month I can start harassing you all for armor runs to up my stuff! I had been looking at a build like this and may give it a try as well.

I am still wearing the PvP set that I got, and appreciate the feedback on the alternatives. I may have to go shopping! :d
Murryha Tickletail, Kerra Fury
Safe Haven EQ2 - Antonia Bayle
"I am a cat. Meow."
Murryha Wood Elf Control Wizard
Safe Haven Neverwinter -Dragon Server
"I have it all under control. Really"
Posted Sep 6, 13
0  votes
Top Posters
1832 Posts
1538 Posts
1381 Posts
1145 Posts
1049 Posts
Upcoming birthdays
Birthday on Sat 26 Jul, 2014
Birthday on Sat 26 Jul, 2014
Birthday on Sun 27 Jul, 2014
Birthday on Sun 27 Jul, 2014
Birthday on Sun 27 Jul, 2014
Birthday on Mon 28 Jul, 2014
Birthday on Tue 29 Jul, 2014
Birthday on Tue 29 Jul, 2014
Birthday on Wed 30 Jul, 2014
Birthday on Wed 30 Jul, 2014
Birthday on Thu 31 Jul, 2014
Birthday on Thu 31 Jul, 2014
Birthday on Fri 01 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Sat 02 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Sat 02 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Sun 03 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Sun 03 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Sun 03 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Tue 05 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Tue 05 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Wed 06 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Thu 07 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Thu 07 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Fri 08 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Fri 08 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Sun 10 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Mon 11 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Mon 11 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Mon 11 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Mon 11 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Mon 11 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Mon 11 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Wed 13 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Thu 14 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Thu 14 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Thu 14 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Thu 14 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Fri 15 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Sun 17 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Sun 17 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Sun 17 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Mon 18 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Mon 18 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Mon 18 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Mon 18 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Tue 19 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Wed 20 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Thu 21 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Thu 21 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Thu 21 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Fri 22 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Sat 23 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Sun 24 Aug, 2014
Birthday on Sun 24 Aug, 2014
Announcement of